Qu Zimo Wins Triple Crown – ENESCUP 2019

23 медалі завоювали юні українські бадмінтоністи на міжнародному турнірі у Латвії (ФОТО)
— We can go through to the later stages

Qu Zimo Wins Triple Crown – ENESCUP 2019

China and Indonesia dominated the 5th Turkish Para-Badminton International – ENESCUP 2019,

Oliwia Szmigiel of Poland.

together winning 12 of the 22 gold medals at stake in Antalya on Saturday.

Qu Zimo won a triple crown for China in the Wheelchair categories – claiming the men’s singles (WH 1), the men’s doubles (WH 1 – WH 2, with Mai Jianpeng) and the mixed doubles (WH 1 – WH 2, with Liu Yutong).

Poland’s Oliwia Szmigiel also won three titles in the Short Stature (SS 6) categories.

Liu Yutong won a double – continuing her dominance in the women’s singles Wheelchair (WH 2) beating her compatriot Xu Tingting 21-17 21-15.

Two other players scored a double – Indonesia’s Dheva Anrimusthi and Leani Ratri Oktila.

Anrimusthi and Suryo Nugroho won the men’s doubles Standing Upper (SU 5) gold before they faced each other in the men’s singles final. Anrimusthi emerged victorious over his compatriot, 21-15 21-8.

Oktila dominated China’s Ma Huihui in the women’s singles Standing Lower (SL 4) final. Oktila and Hary Susanto had earlier won the mixed doubles (SL 3 – SU 5) final over China’s Ou Wie/Cheng Hefang.

Leani Ratri Oktila of Indonesia.

Oliwia Szmigiel and Brazil’s Vitor Goncalves Tavares won an exciting final in the mixed doubles SS 6 over Nagar Krishna (India) and Maria Bartusz (Poland), 19-21 24-22 21-16, before Szmigiel returned for the singles and beat Russia’s Irina Borisova 20-22 21-12 21-16.

Szmigiel and Bartusz topped the four-pair group in women’s doubles SS 6.

Repeat Win for Chan

Hong Kong’s Chan Ho Yuen beat Korea’s Kim Jungjun for the second straight time, 21-12 11-21 21-18 to capture the men’s singles WH 2 gold. It was only Kim’s second defeat in his international career since his debut in 2012.

Kim also finished runner-up in the men’s doubles (WH 1 – WH 2) with Lee Sam Seop, going down to Mai Jianpeng/Qu Zimo in three games.

India finished with three gold medals. Suhas Yathiraj shocked top seed Lucas Mazur (France) 21-16 22-20 in the men’s singles SL 4 final, while Pramod Bhagat won the SL 3 beating Japan’s Daisuke Fujihara 21-19 21-17.

Parul Dalsukhbhai Parmar got the better of compatriot Manasi Girishchandra Joshi 21-8 21-16 in the women’s singles SL 3 final.